↑ Return to About

Print this Page


Management Section of management board in an informal chat The institute is under the control of Board of Trustees. These are representatives from:
  • Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA)
  • Ministry of Education (MOE)
  • National Vocational Training Institute (NVTI)
  • The Universities
  • Soil Research Institute (SRI)
  • Crops Research Institute (CRI)
  • Department of Forestry (DOF)
  • National Chief Farmers
  • Community Chiefs
The day to day running of the institute is however done by the director and other staff. Other staff of the institute are Director, Principal, Registrar, Lecturers, Accountants, Project officers, Technical Officers and Assistants, Field Extension Officers, Field Assistants, Administrative Secretary, Domestic Bursar, Kitchen assistants, Farm Hands.

Permanent link to this article: http://kitaghana.org/about/management/